Miami Spring Break

20120314-093009.jpg

I had an amazing time in Miami on South beach. So much was done and said on this trip (lol) and I totally plead the 5th!

This was a real experience for me. 1st I had to take a plane and it was definitely my first time ever flying. My face on that plane had to have been “priceless”.

My friends and I had the luxury of taking Spirit Airlines… NEVER AGAIN. Now I know that I have never flown before but I know that planes are not supposed to look like how that plane looked. It was just way too much. To start, there were so many seats missing on the plane and I felt like the service was a JOKE to say the least. I took a seat in what I believe was gum after getting into a slight confrontation with a flight attendant of how big my carry –on was. I did not enjoy that at all, but hey it was Coach so maybe that’s why as well (lol) but like I stated before, I’ll never fly Spirit Airlines again… and I don’t recommend it at all unless it’s a very last option.

Upon landing in Ft. Lauderdale, my friends and I picked up our luggage which took hours to come out, it seemed. Then we met Carlos, our taxi driver.

Carlos drove us to our hotel (Villa) in Miami. The ride was pretty much like the plane ride meets a wacko roller-coaster, crazy and fast. But I was thanking the heavens that we did not wreck… But he got us to our destination quickly and safely and over-all Carlos was genuine and very cool.

Once we reach our hotel called Villa, it looked nothing like the virtual tour from the website, it was the total opposite from what we examined, The Villa looked terrible. It looked like a hotel from a poor village. In addition to that it was not even ready upon our arrival. The hotel was Bright-yellow, brick-like, and gross. On-top of that the manager tried to give us attitude because of how many people that was with us… seriously? I wanted say lady this is a hostel!! Don’t give us fever, but I kept my cool.

Eventually we just said bump that hotel and paid our cancellation fee because the management gave us way too much! So we left and went to the Parisian.

This hotel was no picnic either. In fact they barely had towels, only had one elevator, that only accommodated one person (huh) and the customer service was terrible. But hey you get what you pay for, so I won’t give them too much…

Finally we got settled into our hostel and decided to grab food from “5 Guys” restaurant, which by the way has the best burgers. Nadina, our waitress, took my order first and she was definitely giving me what I needed with the customer service… thanks girl!

We left “5 Guys” and started our break. Spring Break 2012 for my crew consisted of non-stop parting, drinking, laughing, V.I.P., celebrities and other new and great experiences. Over all my experience was amazing and I will definitely be returning. I recommend that everyone over the age of 21 go to Miami for vacation! P.S. the beach was fantastic. But beware of nude people (lol) they’re out there.

When planning your trips… people please plan ahead, read reviews, and think rationally.

“Image is Everything”.

 

Leave a comment